Award Season!

It’s upon us Ladies and Gentlemen! The Golden Globes were two weeks ago , the SAG Awards are tonight and The Oscars are at the end of February. Get excited because I know I am! I have always loved award season, for some reason it makes me giddy like a kid in a candy store. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that each year, a new group of actors, a new list of films, and a wide variety of contributors are honored for doing something that they love. (Which is a rarity these days.)

I am also that little kid in the candy store because I still have the hope that one day, I will be able to sit among those same people as a part of a passion project of mine. There is always hope I guess.

Anyway, last year when I started this blog I decided that I was going to watch every single Best Picture nominee and write a review on them. What made me want to do this is because for some reason the films nominated aren’t widely distributed to theaters and aren’t seen by most people. This is largely in part due to the subject matter and small scale of these incredible films.

This year Rilwan and I (and maybe a few friends) are going to do it all over for you with this new crop of films. We have divided up the films; some of them we’ll both see and possibly write about because we both want to them all. We both have different views on some films subjects because no two people usually watch the same film the same way.

Below is a list of the films we will be reviewing:

untitled

Photo courtesy of @TheAcademy . 

We hope you enjoy our comments on each film, and feel free to leave your own comments. We are always up for a good film discussion!

Leave a Reply

